Out of This World

Out of This World (1987)

  • Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Comedy, Kids
  • Creator: John Boni, Bob Booker
  • First Air Date: 1987-09-17
  • Last Air Date: 1991-05-25
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 96
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 21 min.
  • Production Company: Bob Booker Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Network: NBC, Syndication
star 7.1/10
From 18 Ratings


Out Of This World is an American fantasy sitcom about a teenage girl who is half alien, which gives her unique supernatural powers. It first aired in syndication from September 17, 1987 and ended on May 25, 1991. During its first season, the series was originally part of NBC's Prime Time Begins at 7:30 campaign, in which the network's owned-and-operated stations would run first-run sitcoms in the 7:30-8 pm time slot to counterprogram competing stations' game shows, sitcom reruns and other offerings. Out of This World was rotated with the original series Marblehead Manor and She's the Sheriff, a syndicated revival of the 1983 sitcom We Got It Made, and a television adaptation of the play You Can't Take It With You. NBC ended the experiment after the 1987-88 season due to the low ratings put up by three of the series, with Out of This World being one of the two that was renewed. After its first season the series was largely moved to weekend time slots, where it remained until its cancellation following the fourth season.

  • Keywords: magic, alien, teenage girl, super power, time freeze , sitcom, time-manipulation, supernatural power, outer space
  • Where to Watch Out of This World Online

    No streaming options found.

    Follow us on Facebook to see when Out of This World becomes available for online streaming.

    Out of This World Trailer

    Out of This World Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1987-09-17
    24 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1988-10-09
    24 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1989-10-07
    24 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1990-10-06
    24 Episodes

    Out of This World Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Evie's Thirteenth Birthday30 min
    Season 1Episode 2Playing with the Power30 min
    Season 1Episode 3The Nightmare30 min
    Season 1Episode 4Till Then30 min
    Season 1Episode 5Evie, Get Your Basketball30 min
    Season 1Episode 6Every Beano Has His Day30 min
    Season 1Episode 7Evie and the Young Astronauts30 min
    Season 1Episode 8Fifties Mom30 min
    Season 1Episode 9Dueling Mayors30 min
    Season 1Episode 10Baby Talk30 min
    Season 1Episode 11Beano's New Diet Clinic30 min
    Season 1Episode 12Uh, Oh... Here Comes Mother30 min
    Season 1Episode 13The Anniversary30 min
    Season 1Episode 14To Tell the Truth30 min
    Season 1Episode 15Pen Pals30 min
    Season 1Episode 16Broadway Danny Derek30 min
    Season 1Episode 17Mosquito Man: The Motion Picture30 min
    Season 1Episode 18The Russians Are Coming30 min
    Season 1Episode 19AKA: Dad30 min
    Season 1Episode 20The Illness30 min
    Season 1Episode 21The Box Is Missing30 min
    Season 1Episode 22Boy Crazy30 min
    Season 1Episode 23The Three Faces of Evie30 min
    Season 1Episode 24I've Got a Secret30 min
    Season 2Episode 1Evie's Birthday Wish30 min
    Season 2Episode 2Blast From the Past30 min
    Season 2Episode 3Career Crunch30 min
    Season 2Episode 4Should Old Acquaintance Be Forgot?30 min
    Season 2Episode 5Evie's First Kiss30 min
    Season 2Episode 6Princess Evie30 min
    Season 2Episode 7Old Flame30 min
    Season 2Episode 8Guess Who's Coming to Earth30 min
    Season 2Episode 9Go West, Young Mayor30 min
    Season 2Episode 10Close Encounters of the Nerd Kind30 min
    Season 2Episode 11The Incredible Hunk30 min
    Season 2Episode 12Pupil's Court30 min
    Season 2Episode 13Evie's Two Dads30 min
    Season 2Episode 14The Secret of Evie's Success30 min
    Season 2Episode 15Honest Evie30 min
    Season 2Episode 16Evie Goes to Hollywood30 min
    Season 2Episode 17Two Many Evies30 min
    Season 2Episode 18Futile Attraction30 min
    Season 2Episode 19Beano the Kid30 min
    Season 2Episode 20Queens for a Day30 min
    Season 2Episode 21The Amazing Evie30 min
    Season 2Episode 22Whose House Is It, Anyway?30 min
    Season 2Episode 23Frisky Business30 min
    Season 2Episode 24Star Dog30 min
    Season 3Episode 1Evie's Sweet Sixteen30 min
    Season 3Episode 2Cinderella Evie30 min
    Season 3Episode 3Bring Me the Head of Donna Garland30 min
    Season 3Episode 4A Froggy Day in Marlowe Town30 min
    Season 3Episode 5Eviegeist30 min
    Season 3Episode 6Evie's Driver's License30 min
    Season 3Episode 7Evie Goes for the Gold30 min
    Season 3Episode 8Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow30 min
    Season 3Episode 9Around the World in 80 Minutes30 min
    Season 3Episode 10It's a Cruel World30 min
    Season 3Episode 11Evie / Stevie30 min
    Season 3Episode 12The Rocks That Couldn't Roll30 min
    Season 3Episode 13One in a Million30 min
    Season 3Episode 14Four Men and a Baby30 min
    Season 3Episode 15Evie's Double Trouble30 min
    Season 3Episode 16The Garden of Evie30 min
    Season 3Episode 17Evie's Magic Touch30 min
    Season 3Episode 18Cowboy Kyle, Man of Granite30 min
    Season 3Episode 19Evie's Secret Admirer30 min
    Season 3Episode 20Evie's Yuppie Love30 min
    Season 3Episode 21Diamonds Are Evie's Best Friend30 min
    Season 3Episode 22A Kinder, Gentler Mayor30 min
    Season 3Episode 23My Mother the Con30 min
    Season 3Episode 24Goodbye, Mr. Chris30 min
    Season 4Episode 1New Kid on the Block30 min
    Season 4Episode 2My Little Evie30 min
    Season 4Episode 3Forget Your Troubles30 min
    Season 4Episode 4A Mind Is a Terrible Thing to Read30 min
    Season 4Episode 5Evie's Guardian Angel30 min
    Season 4Episode 6Best Friends30 min
    Season 4Episode 7I Want My Evie TV30 min
    Season 4Episode 8Come Fly with Evie30 min
    Season 4Episode 9Roomies30 min
    Season 4Episode 10Evie's High Anxiety30 min
    Season 4Episode 11Evie's False Alarm30 min
    Season 4Episode 12Marlowe Vice30 min
    Season 4Episode 13Evie's Latin Touch30 min
    Season 4Episode 14My Mom, and Why I Love Her30 min
    Season 4Episode 15Heck's Angels30 min
    Season 4Episode 16Would You Buy a Used Car From This Dude30 min
    Season 4Episode 17Evie Nightingale30 min
    Season 4Episode 18All About Evie30 min
    Season 4Episode 19Mayor Evie30 min
    Season 4Episode 20Stump Your Neighbor30 min
    Season 4Episode 21Evie's Three Promises30 min
    Season 4Episode 22Too Late for Evie30 min
    Season 4Episode 23Educating Kyle30 min
    Season 4Episode 24Evie's Eighteen30 min
    • Maureen Flannigan

      as Evie Ethel Garland
    • Donna Pescow

      as Donna Garland
    • Doug McClure

      as Kyle X. Applegate
    • Joe Alaskey

      as Beano Froelich
    • Steve Burton

      as Chris Fuller
    • Buzz Belmondo

      as Buzz
    • Christina Nigra

      as Lindsay Selkirk
    • Burt Reynolds

      as Troy Garland
    Production Mike Scully Producer
    Production George Yanok Producer
    Production Barbara Booker Producer