One Piece

One Piece (1999)

Set sail for One Piece!

  • Genre: Action & Adventure, Comedy, Animation
  • First Air Date: 1999-10-20
  • Last Air Date: 2023-10-01
  • Total Seasons: 21
  • Total Episodes: 1080
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 24 min.
  • Production Company: Toei Animation
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Network: Fuji TV
star 8.7/10
From 4,052 Ratings


Years ago, the fearsome Pirate King, Gol D. Roger was executed leaving a huge pile of treasure and the famous "One Piece" behind. Whoever claims the "One Piece" will be named the new King of the Pirates. Monkey D. Luffy, a boy who consumed a "Devil Fruit," decides to follow in the footsteps of his idol, the pirate Shanks, and find the One Piece. It helps, of course, that his body has the properties of rubber and that he's surrounded by a bevy of skilled fighters and thieves to help him along the way. Luffy will do anything to get the One Piece and become King of the Pirates!

  • Keywords: sea, friendship, ship, treasure, fight, ocean, boat, friends, pirate, based on manga, straw hat, shounen, anime
  • Where to Watch One Piece Online

    No streaming options found.

    Follow us on Facebook to see when One Piece becomes available for online streaming.

    One Piece Trailer

    One Piece Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 1999-12-22
    26 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1999-10-21
    61 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date:
    16 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date:
    14 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date:
    39 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date:
    13 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date:
    52 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date:
    33 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date:
    35 Episodes

    Season 9

    First Air Date:
    73 Episodes

    Season 10

    First Air Date:
    45 Episodes

    Season 11

    First Air Date:
    26 Episodes

    Season 12

    First Air Date:
    14 Episodes

    Season 13

    First Air Date:
    101 Episodes

    Season 14

    First Air Date:
    58 Episodes

    Season 15

    First Air Date:
    62 Episodes

    Season 16

    First Air Date:
    50 Episodes

    Season 17

    First Air Date:
    56 Episodes

    Season 18

    First Air Date: 2016-07-12
    55 Episodes

    Season 19

    First Air Date: 2017-09-05
    74 Episodes

    Season 20

    First Air Date: 2019-04-01
    14 Episodes

    Season 21

    First Air Date: 2019-07-07
    189 Episodes

    One Piece Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1ROMANCE DAWN64 min
    Season 1Episode 2THE MAN IN THE STRAW HAT55 min
    Season 1Episode 3TELL NO TALES58 min
    Season 1Episode 4THE PIRATES ARE COMING62 min
    Season 1Episode 5EAT AT BARATIE!51 min
    Season 1Episode 6THE CHEF AND THE CHORE BOY54 min
    Season 1Episode 7THE GIRL WITH THE SAWFISH TATTOO58 min
    Season 1Episode 8WORST IN THE EAST49 min
    • Mayumi Tanaka

      as Monkey D. Luffy (voice)
    • Kazuya Nakai

      as Roronoa Zoro (voice)
    • Akemi Okamura

      as Nami (voice)
    • Hiroaki Hirata

      as Vinsmoke Sanji (voice)
    • Kappei Yamaguchi

      as Usopp (voice)
    • Yuriko Yamaguchi

      as Nico Robin (voice)
    • Ikue Otani

      as Tony Tony Chopper (voice)
    • Kazuki Yao

      as Franky (voice)
    • Cho

      as Brook (voice)
    • Katsuhisa Houki

      as Jinbe (voice)
    • Tessyo Genda

      as Kaido (voice)
    Directing Tatsuya Nagamine Series Director
    Crew Eiichiro Oda Creator
    Writing Eiichiro Oda Comic Book