Father Brown

Father Brown (2013)

  • Genre: Drama, Crime, Mystery
  • Creator: Tahsin Guner, Rachel Flowerday
  • First Air Date: 2013-01-14
  • Last Air Date: 2022-01-14
  • Total Seasons: 9
  • Total Episodes: 100
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 45 min.
  • Production Company: BBC Worldwide
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Network: BBC one
star 7.4/10
From 55 Ratings


Father Brown is based on G. K. Chesterton's detective stories about a Catholic priest who doubles as an amateur detective in order to try and solve mysteries.

  • Keywords: based on novel or book, detective, amateur detective, priest, preacher, united kingdom, historical society, costume drama
  • Father Brown Trailer

    Where to Watch Father Brown Online

    You can now watch Father Brown online on the following streaming platforms in the United States.

  • Father Brown Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2013-01-14
    10 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2014-01-06
    10 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2015-01-05
    15 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2016-01-04
    10 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2016-12-23
    15 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2017-12-18
    10 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 2019-01-07
    10 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 2020-01-06
    10 Episodes

    Season 9

    First Air Date: 2022-01-03
    10 Episodes

    Father Brown Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1The Hammer of God50 min
    Season 1Episode 2The Flying Stars50 min
    Season 1Episode 3The Wrong Shape50 min
    Season 1Episode 4The Man in the Tree50 min
    Season 1Episode 5The Eye of Apollo50 min
    Season 1Episode 6The Bride of Christ50 min
    Season 1Episode 7The Devil's Dust50 min
    Season 1Episode 8The Face of Death50 min
    Season 1Episode 9The Mayor and the Magician50 min
    Season 1Episode 10The Blue Cross50 min
    Season 2Episode 1The Ghost in the Machine50 min
    Season 2Episode 2The Maddest of All50 min
    Season 2Episode 3The Pride of the Prydes50 min
    Season 2Episode 4The Shadow of the Scaffold50 min
    Season 2Episode 5The Mysteries of the Rosary50 min
    Season 2Episode 6The Daughters of Jerusalem50 min
    Season 2Episode 7The Three Tools of Death50 min
    Season 2Episode 8The Prize of Colonel Gerard50 min
    Season 2Episode 9The Grim Reaper50 min
    Season 2Episode 10The Laws of Motion50 min
    Season 3Episode 1The Man in the Shadows50 min
    Season 3Episode 2The Curse of Amenhotep50 min
    Season 3Episode 3The Invisible Man50 min
    Season 3Episode 4The Sign of the Broken Sword50 min
    Season 3Episode 5The Last Man50 min
    Season 3Episode 6The Upcott Fraternity50 min
    Season 3Episode 7The Kembleford Boggart50 min
    Season 3Episode 8The Lair of the Libertines50 min
    Season 3Episode 9The Truth in the Wine50 min
    Season 3Episode 10The Judgement of Man50 min
    Season 3Episode 11The Time Machine50 min
    Season 3Episode 12The Standing Stones50 min
    Season 3Episode 13The Paradise of Thieves50 min
    Season 3Episode 14The Deadly Seal50 min
    Season 3Episode 15The Owl of Minerva50 min
    Season 4Episode 1The Mask of the Demon45 min
    Season 4Episode 2The Brewer's Daughter45 min
    Season 4Episode 3The Hangman's Demise45 min
    Season 4Episode 4The Crackpot of the Empire45 min
    Season 4Episode 5The Daughter of Autolycus45 min
    Season 4Episode 6The Rod of Asclepius45 min
    Season 4Episode 7The Missing Man45 min
    Season 4Episode 8The Resurrectionists45 min
    Season 4Episode 9The Sins of the Father45 min
    Season 4Episode 10The Wrath of Baron Samdi45 min
    Season 5Episode 1The Star of Jacob55 min
    Season 5Episode 2The Labyrinth of the Minotaur50 min
    Season 5Episode 3The Eve of St John45 min
    Season 5Episode 4The Chedworth Cyclone45 min
    Season 5Episode 5The Hand of Lucia45 min
    Season 5Episode 6The Eagle and the Daw45 min
    Season 5Episode 7The Smallest of Things45 min
    Season 5Episode 8The Crimson Feather45 min
    Season 5Episode 9The Lepidopterist's Companion45 min
    Season 5Episode 10The Alchemist's Secret45 min
    Season 5Episode 11The Sins of Others45 min
    Season 5Episode 12The Theatre of the Invisible45 min
    Season 5Episode 13The Tanganyika Green45 min
    Season 5Episode 14The Fire in the Sky45 min
    Season 5Episode 15The Penitent Man45 min
    Season 6Episode 1The Tree of Truth45 min
    Season 6Episode 2The Jackdaw's Revenge45 min
    Season 6Episode 3The Kembleford Dragon45 min
    Season 6Episode 4The Angel of Mercy45 min
    Season 6Episode 5The Face of the Enemy45 min
    Season 6Episode 6The Devil You Know45 min
    Season 6Episode 7The Dance of Death45 min
    Season 6Episode 8The Cat of Mastigatus45 min
    Season 6Episode 9The Flower of the Fairway45 min
    Season 6Episode 10The Two Deaths of Hercule Flambeau45 min
    Season 7Episode 1The Great Train Robbery45 min
    Season 7Episode 2The Passing Bell45 min
    Season 7Episode 3The Whistle in the Dark45 min
    Season 7Episode 4The Demise of the Debutante45 min
    Season 7Episode 5The Darkest Noon45 min
    Season 7Episode 6The Sacrifice of Tantalus45 min
    Season 7Episode 7The House of God45 min
    Season 7Episode 8The Blood of the Anarchists45 min
    Season 7Episode 9The Skylark Scandal45 min
    Season 7Episode 10The Honourable Thief45 min
    Season 8Episode 1The Celestial Choir45 min
    Season 8Episode 2The Queen Bee45 min
    Season 8Episode 3The Scales of Justice45 min
    Season 8Episode 4The Wisdom of the Fool45 min
    Season 8Episode 5The Folly of Jephthah45 min
    Season 8Episode 6The Numbers of the Beast45 min
    Season 8Episode 7The River Corrupted45 min
    Season 8Episode 8The Curse of the Aesthetic45 min
    Season 8Episode 9The Fall of the House of St Gardner45 min
    Season 8Episode 10The Tower of Lost Souls45 min
    Season 9Episode 1The Menace of Mephistopheles45 min
    Season 9Episode 2The Viper's Tongue45 min
    Season 9Episode 3The Requiem for the Dead45 min
    Season 9Episode 4The Children of Kalon45 min
    Season 9Episode 5The Final Devotion45 min
    Season 9Episode 6The New Order45 min
    Season 9Episode 7The Island of Dreams45 min
    Season 9Episode 8The Wayward Girls45 min
    Season 9Episode 9The Enigma of Antigonish45 min
    Season 9Episode 10The Red Death45 min
    • Mark Williams

      as Father Brown
    • Sorcha Cusack

      as Mrs Bridgette McCarthy
    • Jack Deam

      as Inspector Mallory
    • John Burton

      as Sergeant Goodfellow