Wolf Girl & Black Prince

Wolf Girl & Black Prince (2014)

  • Genre: Animation, Comedy
  • First Air Date: 2014-10-05
  • Last Air Date: 2014-12-21
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 12
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 24 min.
  • Production Company: TYO Animations
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Network: Tokyo MX, YTV, BS11
star 6.9/10
From 47 Ratings


Erika Shinohara has taken to lying about her romantic exploits to earn the respect of her new friends. So when they ask for a picture of her "boyfriend," she hastily snaps a photo of a handsome stranger, whom her friends recognize as the popular and kind-hearted Kyouya Sata. Trapped in her own web of lies and desperately trying to avoid humiliation, Erika explains her predicament to Kyouya, hoping he will pretend to be her boyfriend. But Kyouya is not the angel he appears to be: he is actually a mean-spirited sadist who forces Erika to become his "dog" in exchange for keeping her secret. Begrudgingly accepting his deal, Erika soon begins to see glimpses of the real Kyouya beneath the multiple layers of his outer persona. As she finds herself falling for him, she can't help but question if he will ever feel the same way about her. Will Kyouya finally make an honest woman out of Erika, or is she destined to be a "wolf girl" forever?

  • Keywords: high school, romantic comedy, school, based on manga, first love, school life, shoujo, anime
  • Where to Watch Wolf Girl & Black Prince Online

    No streaming options found.

    Follow us on Facebook to see when Wolf Girl & Black Prince becomes available for online streaming.

    Wolf Girl & Black Prince Trailer

    Wolf Girl & Black Prince Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2014-12-28
    2 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2014-10-05
    12 Episodes

    Wolf Girl & Black Prince Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Caught in Her Own Trap -Liar-30 min
    Season 1Episode 2A Rash and Blind Act -First Love-30 min
    Season 1Episode 3A Precipitous Drop -Fall In-30 min
    Season 1Episode 4Daily Anguish -Love attack-30 min
    Season 1Episode 5An Impregnable Defense -Christmas eve-30 min
    Season 1Episode 6Preparing for Battle -Valentine's day-30 min
    Season 1Episode 7Mutual Love -White Day-30 min
    Season 1Episode 8Self-Contradiction -Spring Storm-30 min
    Season 1Episode 9Honeyed Words -Wake up-30 min
    Season 1Episode 10Wasted Effort -Happy Birthday-30 min
    Season 1Episode 11A Critical Situation -Judgement-30 min
    Season 1Episode 12A Pressing Appeal -I Love You-30 min
    • Takahiro Sakurai

      as Kyouya SATA
    • Kanae Ito

      as Erika SHINOHARA
    • Ai Kayano

      as Ayumi SANDA
    • Yoshimasa Hosoya

      as Takeru HIBIYA
    • Yoshitsugu Matsuoka

      as Nozomi KAMIYA
    • Ayumu Murase

      as Yuu KUSAKABE
    • Mariya Ise

      as Marin TACHIBANA
    • Mikako Komatsu

      as Aki TEZUKA
    • Nobunaga Shimazaki

      as Yoshito KIMURA
    • Aya Hisakawa

      as Hitomi SATA
    Production Hiroyuki Okino Producer
    Production Fumihiko Kimura Producer
    Writing Sawako Hirabayashi Series Composition
    Directing Kenichi Kasai Series Director
    Visual Effects Maki Fujioka Character Designer
    Sound Go Sakabe Original Music Composer