Anne with an E

Anne with an E (2017)

Welcome back to Green Gables.

  • Genre: Drama, Family
  • Creator: Moira Walley-Beckett
  • First Air Date: 2017-03-19
  • Last Air Date: 2019-11-24
  • Total Seasons: 3
  • Total Episodes: 27
  • Status: Canceled
  • Episode Runtime: 47 min.
  • Production Company: Northwood Entertainment
  • Production Country: Canada
  • Network: CBC Television
star 8.6/10
From 4,566 Ratings


A coming-of-age story about an outsider who, against all odds and numerous challenges, fights for love and acceptance and for her place in the world. The series centers on a young orphaned girl in the late 1890’s, who, after an abusive childhood spent in orphanages and the homes of strangers, is mistakenly sent to live with an elderly woman and her aging brother. Over time, 13-year-old Anne will transform their lives and eventually the small town in which they live with her unique spirit, fierce intellect and brilliant imagination.

  • Keywords: based on novel or book, canada, friendship, unrequited love, coming of age, orphan, period drama, 19th century, found family
  • Where to Watch Anne with an E Online

    You can now watch Anne with an E online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Anne with an E Trailer

    Anne with an E Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2017-03-19
    7 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2018-09-23
    10 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2019-09-22
    10 Episodes

    Anne with an E Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Your Will Shall Decide Your Destiny120 min
    Season 1Episode 2I am No Bird, and No Net Ensnares Me60 min
    Season 1Episode 3But What is So Headstrong as Youth?60 min
    Season 1Episode 4An Inward Treasure Born60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Tightly Knotted to a Similar String60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Remorse is the Poison of Life60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Wherever You are is My Home60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Youth is the Season of Hope45 min
    Season 2Episode 2Signs are Small Measurable Things, But Interpretations are Illimitable45 min
    Season 2Episode 3The True Seeing is Within45 min
    Season 2Episode 4The Painful Eagerness of Unfed Hope45 min
    Season 2Episode 5The Determining Acts of Her Life45 min
    Season 2Episode 6I Protest Against Any Absolute Conclusion45 min
    Season 2Episode 7Memory Has as Many Moods as the Temper45 min
    Season 2Episode 8Struggling Against the Perception of Facts45 min
    Season 2Episode 9What We Have Been Makes Us What We Are45 min
    Season 2Episode 10The Growing Good of the World45 min
    Season 3Episode 1A Secret Which I Desired to Divine60 min
    Season 3Episode 2There is Something at Work in My Soul Which I Do Not Understand60 min
    Season 3Episode 3What Can Stop the Determined Heart60 min
    Season 3Episode 4A Hope of Meeting You in Another World60 min
    Season 3Episode 5I am Fearless and Therefore Powerful60 min
    Season 3Episode 6The Summit of My Desires60 min
    Season 3Episode 7A Strong Effort of the Spirit of Good60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Great and Sudden Change60 min
    Season 3Episode 9A Dense and Frightful Darkness60 min
    Season 3Episode 10The Better Feelings of My Heart60 min
    • Amybeth McNulty

      as Anne Shirley
    • Geraldine James

      as Marilla Cuthbert
    • R. H. Thomson

      as Matthew Cuthbert
    • Lucas Jade Zumann

      as Gilbert Blythe
    • Joanna Douglas

      as Miss Stacy
    Art Jacques Fortier Prop Designer
    Production Moira Walley-Beckett Executive Producer
    Production Miranda de Pencier Executive Producer