Magnum, P.I.

Magnum, P.I. (1980)

  • Genre: Drama, Action & Adventure
  • Creator: Donald P. Bellisario, Glen A. Larson
  • First Air Date: 1980-12-11
  • Last Air Date: 1988-05-01
  • Total Seasons: 8
  • Total Episodes: 162
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Networks: CBS
star 7.3/10
From 138 Ratings


Magnum, P.I. is an American television series starring Tom Selleck as Thomas Magnum, a private investigator living on Oahu, Hawaii. The series ran from 1980 to 1988 in first-run broadcast on the American CBS television network. According to the Nielsen ratings, Magnum, P.I. consistently ranked in the top twenty U.S. television programs during the first five years that the series was originally broadcast in the United States. Originally appearing in a prime time American network timeslot of 8 p.m. Eastern on Thursdays, Magnum, P.I. was one of the highest-rated shows on U.S. television.

  • Keywords: hawaii, private investigator
  • Magnum, P.I. Trailer

    Magnum, P.I. Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 1982-10-07
    3 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1980-12-11
    18 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1981-10-08
    22 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1982-09-30
    23 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1983-09-29
    21 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 1984-09-27
    22 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 1985-09-26
    21 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 1986-10-01
    22 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 1987-10-07
    13 Episodes

    Magnum, P.I. Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1I Saw the Sun Rise60 min
    Season 1Episode 2From the Head Down60 min
    Season 1Episode 3The Woman Who Never Died60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Six Paintings, One Frame60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Sudden Death60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Death Is Only Temporary60 min
    Season 1Episode 7The Cat Who Cried Wolf60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Die He Said60 min
    Season 1Episode 9The Ties That Bind60 min
    Season 1Episode 10Bad Day to Be a Hero60 min
    Season 1Episode 11Nowhere to Hide60 min
    Season 1Episode 12Winner Takes All60 min
    Season 1Episode 13Day of the Viper60 min
    Season 1Episode 14I, The Deceased60 min
    Season 1Episode 15Day the Past Came Back60 min
    Season 1Episode 16Murder Is Never Quiet60 min
    Season 1Episode 17Black Is the Widow60 min
    Season 1Episode 18A Kiss Before Dying60 min
    Season 1Episode 19Blood in the Water60 min
    Season 1Episode 20The Day It All Came Together60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Payback Is for Beginners60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Honor Among Thieves60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Knight Lasts Forever60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Dead Inside60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Make It 'Til Dawn60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Lie, Cheat, Steal, Kill60 min
    Season 2Episode 7The Man in the Secret Room60 min
    Season 2Episode 8He Came by Night60 min
    Season 2Episode 9A Bullet Named Fate60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Blood Brothers60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Day I Met the Devil60 min
    Season 2Episode 12Desperate Measures60 min
    Season 2Episode 13Mondays are for Murder60 min
    Season 2Episode 14A Game of Cat and Mouse60 min
    Season 2Episode 15Say Hello to Your Past60 min
    Season 2Episode 16Farewell to Love60 min
    Season 2Episode 17The Night Has Eyes60 min
    Season 2Episode 18A World of Trouble60 min
    Season 2Episode 19May the Best One Win60 min
    Season 2Episode 20A Leopard on the Prowl60 min
    • Tom Selleck

      as Thomas Magnum
    • John Hillerman

      as Jonathan Higgins
    • Roger E. Mosley

      as Terry "TC" Calvin
    • Larry Manetti

      as Rick Wright
    Production Douglas Green Producer
    Production Chas. Floyd Johnson Producer
    Production Reuben Leder Producer
    Production Joel Rogosin Producer
    Production Rick Weaver Producer
    Production Andrew Schneider Producer
    Production Nick Thiel Producer
    Production Douglas Benton Producer
    Production Donald P. Bellisario Executive Producer