The God of High School

The God of High School (2020)

  • Genre: Animation, Comedy, Action & Adventure, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
  • Creator: Yong-je Park
  • First Air Date: 2020-07-06
  • Last Air Date: 2020-09-21
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 13
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 24 min.
  • Production Company: MAPPA
  • Networks: AT-X, Tokyo MX, Crunchyroll
star 8.5/10
From 102 Ratings


When an island half-disappears from the face of the earth, a mysterious organization sends out invitations for a tournament to every skilled fighter in the world.“If you win you can have ANYTHING you want.” they claim. They’re recruiting only the best to fight the best and claim the title of The God of High School. Jin Mori, a Taekwondo specialist and a high school student, soon learns that there is something much greater beneath the stage of the tournament.

  • Keywords: fight, supernatural, secret organization, power, friends, school, student, violence, martial arts tournament, gods, anime, based on manhwa, shonen
  • The God of High School Trailer

    The God of High School Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date:
    1 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2020-07-06
    13 Episodes

    The God of High School Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1set up/stand up30 min
    Season 1Episode 2renewal/soul30 min
    Season 1Episode 3wisdom/kingdom30 min
    Season 1Episode 4marriage/bonds30 min
    Season 1Episode 5ronde/hound30 min
    Season 1Episode 6fear/six30 min
    Season 1Episode 7anima/force30 min
    Season 1Episode 8close/friend30 min
    Season 1Episode 9curse/cornered30 min
    Season 1Episode 10oath/meaning30 min
    Season 1Episode 11lay/key30 min
    Season 1Episode 12FOX/GOD30 min
    Season 1Episode 13GOD/GOD30 min
    • Tatsumaru Tachibana

      as Jin Mori (voice)
    • Kentarō Kumagai

      as Han Daewi (voice)
    • Ayaka Ohashi

      as Yoo Mira (voice)
    • Daisuke Namikawa

      as Park Mujin (voice)
    • Yuki Kaida

      as Commissioner O (voice)
    • Asami Tano

      as Commissioner P (voice)
    • Kenji Hamada

      as Commissioner Q (voice)
    • Chikahiro Kobayashi

      as Commissioner R (voice)
    Visual Effects Manabu Akita Character Designer
    Writing Kiyoko Yoshimura Series Composition
    Sound Arisa Okehazama Music
    Art Kuniko Iwatani Art Direction
    Art Sachiko Nishiguchi Art Direction
    Editing Ami Kutsuna Colorist
    Camera Shigeki Asakawa Director of Photography
    Editing Satoshi Aihara Editor
    Sound Kisuke Koizumi Sound Director
    Sound Katsuhiro Nakano Sound Effects
    Writing Yong-je Park Comic Book
    Production Wataru Kawagoe Producer
    Production Joseph Chou Producer
    Production Saewhan Song Producer
    Production Toru Kubo Producer
    Visual Effects Toshihiro Sasaki 3D Director
    Visual Effects Shigeki Asakawa Compositing Supervisor
    Sound KSUKE Theme Song Performance
    Sound Tyler Carter Theme Song Performance
    Sound CIX Theme Song Performance