Death in Paradise

Death in Paradise (2011)

  • Genre: Comedy, Crime, Drama, Mystery
  • Creator: Robert Thorogood
  • First Air Date: 2011-10-25
  • Last Air Date: 2021-01-14
  • Total Seasons: 10
  • Total Episodes: 76
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Language: e
  • Production Company: Red Planet Pictures
  • Production Country: Guadaloupe
  • Network: BBC one
star 7.4/10
From 111 Ratings


Detective Inspector Richard Poole is transferred to Sainte Marie, an island in the Caribbean. Totally unsuited to the Caribbean way of life, Richard hates the sun, sea and sand and isn't used to the Sainte Marie style of policing. Working with the exotic Camille each week Richard investigates intricate and intriguing murders.

  • Keywords: island, detective, investigation, murder, whodunit, investigator, police detective, murder investigation, caribbean sea, murder mystery
  • Death in Paradise Trailer

    Where to Watch Death in Paradise Online

    You can now watch Death in Paradise online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Death in Paradise Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2011-10-25
    8 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2013-01-08
    8 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2014-01-14
    8 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2015-01-08
    8 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2016-01-07
    8 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2017-01-05
    8 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 2018-01-04
    8 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 2019-01-10
    8 Episodes

    Season 9

    First Air Date: 2020-01-09
    8 Episodes

    Season 10

    First Air Date: 2021-01-07
    4 Episodes

    Death in Paradise Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 1Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 1Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 1Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 1Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 1Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 1Episode 7Episode 760 min
    Season 1Episode 8Episode 860 min
    Season 2Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 2Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 2Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 2Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 2Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 2Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 2Episode 7Episode 760 min
    Season 2Episode 8Episode 860 min
    Season 3Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 3Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 3Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 3Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 3Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 3Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 3Episode 7Episode 760 min
    Season 3Episode 8Episode 860 min
    Season 4Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 4Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 4Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 4Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 4Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 4Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 4Episode 7Episode 760 min
    Season 4Episode 8Episode 860 min
    Season 5Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 5Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 5Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 5Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 5Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 5Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 5Episode 7Episode 760 min
    Season 5Episode 8Episode 860 min
    Season 6Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 6Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 6Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 6Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 6Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 6Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 6Episode 7Episode 760 min
    Season 6Episode 8Episode 860 min
    Season 7Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 7Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 7Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 7Episode 4The Healer60 min
    Season 7Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 7Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 7Episode 7Episode 760 min
    Season 7Episode 8Episode 860 min
    Season 8Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 8Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 8Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 8Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 8Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 8Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 8Episode 7Episode 760 min
    Season 8Episode 8Episode 860 min
    Season 9Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 9Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 9Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 9Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 9Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 9Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 9Episode 7Episode 760 min
    Season 9Episode 8Episode 860 min
    Season 10Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 10Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 10Episode 3Episode 360 min
    Season 10Episode 4Episode 460 min
    Season 10Episode 5Episode 560 min
    Season 10Episode 6Episode 660 min
    Season 10Episode 7Episode 760 min
    Season 10Episode 8Episode 860 min
    • Ralf Little

      as DI Neville Parker
    • Joséphine Jobert

      as DS Florence Cassell
    • Tobi Bakare

      as Sergeant JP Hooper
    • Don Warrington

      as Commissioner Selwyn Patterson
    • Élisabeth Bourgine

      as Catherine Bordey
    • Tahj Miles

      as Marlon Pryce