Thriller (1973)

The Spine-Chilling 70s Anthology

  • Genre: Drama, Crime, Mystery
  • Creator: Brian Clemens
  • First Air Date: 1973-04-14
  • Last Air Date: 1976-05-22
  • Total Seasons: 6
  • Total Episodes: 44
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 65 min.
  • Production Company: ITV
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Network: ITV1, Associated Television, Yorkshire Television
star 6.7/10
From 10 Ratings


Thriller is a British television series, originally broadcast in the UK from 1973 to 1976. It is an anthology series: each episode has a self-contained story and its own cast. As the title suggests, each story is a thriller of some variety, from tales of the supernatural to down-to-earth whodunits.

  • Keywords: murder, series of murders, united kingdom, murder mystery, mystery, thriller, series, crime, thrillers and murder mysteries
  • Where to Watch Thriller Online

    No streaming options found for Thriller at this moment.

    Thriller Trailer

    Thriller Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 1975-04-12
    0 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1973-04-14
    10 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1974-01-26
    8 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1974-05-31
    6 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1975-01-03
    6 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 1975-04-11
    7 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 1976-04-09
    7 Episodes

    Thriller Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Lady Killer65 min
    Season 1Episode 2Possession65 min
    Season 1Episode 3Someone at the Top of the Stairs65 min
    Season 1Episode 4An Echo of Theresa65 min
    Season 1Episode 5The Colour of Blood65 min
    Season 1Episode 6Murder in Mind65 min
    Season 1Episode 7A Place to Die65 min
    Season 1Episode 8File It Under Fear65 min
    Season 1Episode 9The Eyes Have It65 min
    Season 1Episode 10Spell of Evil65 min
    Season 2Episode 1Only a Scream Away65 min
    Season 2Episode 2Once the Killing Starts65 min
    Season 2Episode 3Kiss Me and Die65 min
    Season 2Episode 4One Deadly Owner65 min
    Season 2Episode 5Ring Once for Death65 min
    Season 2Episode 6K Is for Killing65 min
    Season 2Episode 7Sign It Death65 min
    Season 2Episode 8Who Killed Lamb65 min
    Season 3Episode 1A Coffin for the Bride65 min
    Season 3Episode 2I'm the Girl He Wants to Kill65 min
    Season 3Episode 3Death to Sister Mary65 min
    Season 3Episode 4In the Steps of a Dead Man65 min
    Season 3Episode 5Come Out, Come Out, Wherever You Are65 min
    Season 3Episode 6The Next Scream You Hear65 min
    Season 4Episode 1Screamer65 min
    Season 4Episode 2Nurse Will Make It Better65 min
    Season 4Episode 3Night Is the Time for Killing65 min
    Season 4Episode 4Killer with Two Faces65 min
    Season 4Episode 5A Killer in Every Corner65 min
    Season 4Episode 6Where the Action Is65 min
    Season 5Episode 1If It's a Man--Hang Up65 min
    Season 5Episode 2The Double Kill65 min
    Season 5Episode 3Won't Write Home, Mom--I'm Dead65 min
    Season 5Episode 4The Crazy Kill65 min
    Season 5Episode 5Good Salary--Prospects--Free Coffin65 min
    Season 5Episode 6The Next Voice You See65 min
    Season 5Episode 7Murder Motel65 min
    Season 6Episode 1Sleepwalker65 min
    Season 6Episode 2The Next Victim65 min
    Season 6Episode 3Nightmare for a Nightingale65 min
    Season 6Episode 4Dial a Deadly Number65 min
    Season 6Episode 5Kill Two Birds65 min
    Season 6Episode 6A Midsummer Nightmare65 min
    Season 6Episode 7Death in Deep Water65 min
    Production Ian Fordyce Producer
    Sound Laurie Johnson Original Music Composer